Quick Links

Useful Links

Thorley Hill Primary School


Please click to see

The Department for Education has produced a ‘Statutory Policies for Schools’ document, which outlines the policies and other documents governing bodies are legally required to hold.  The Governing Body of Thorley Hill Primary School used this guidance to create a policy review schedule.

All policies are reviewed in line with the schedule and are available, either electronically or in paper form without charge, upon request.  Please contact the school office if you wish to receive copies of any of our policies and we will be very happy to help you.

Complaints Procedure

In the first instance an appointment should be made with the class teacher to discuss any issue that has arisen.  

If concerns remain after consultation with the class teacher, then an appointment should be made to see the Headteacher.

A copy of our Complaints Policy can be viewed here


Thorley Hill Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. 

The health and safety of our children is of paramount importance.  All safeguarding legislation and guidance are strictly adhered to in order to ensure that our children can flourish in a safe, secure and caring environment.

Our designated safeguarding lead for Child Protection and Safeguarding is Mrs Kim Perez, our Headteacher.  Mrs Tonya Couper, Miss Kirsty Reid and Miss Claire Stafford are the deputy safeguarding leads.  The Governor with responsibility for Safeguarding is Mrs Ros Brown.

At times we need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare.  We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with  parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.


At Thorley Hill Primary School we believe that diversity is a strength that should be respected and celebrated by those who teach and learn here and all who visit us.